Distances between cities

Overview of Kenya

Time in the Kenya

Kenya hour
Time zone : Africa/Nairobi
  • Country : Kenya
  • Capital : Nairobi
  • Population : 40,046,566
  • Country code (Iso) : KE / KEN
  • Dialing code : +254 / 00254
  • Currency : Shilling

Kenya map

Kenya map : Distances between cities and places

In underneath section you can access to most important distances and roadmaps in Kenya. This website allow you to calculate distances and itiniraries for different travel modes between any cites and places in Kenya. Besides distances you can get directions for several transportation modes.

Languages : English (official), Kiswahili (official), numerous indigenous languages

Kenya : list of states

Main cities in Kenya

Nairobi (Nairobi Area)2,750,547 inhabitants
Mombasa (Mombasa)799,668 inhabitants
Nakuru (Nakuru)259,903 inhabitants
Eldoret (Uasin Gishu)218,446 inhabitants
Kisumu (Kisumu)216,479 inhabitants
Thika (Nairobi Area)200,000 inhabitants
Malindi (Kilifi)118,265 inhabitants
Kitale (Trans Nzoia)75,123 inhabitants
Garissa (Garissa)67,861 inhabitants
Kakamega (Kakamega)63,426 inhabitants
Kapenguria (West Pokot)56,000 inhabitants
Bungoma (Bungoma)55,962 inhabitants
Busia (Busia)51,981 inhabitants
Nyeri (Nyeri)51,084 inhabitants
Ol Kalou (Nyandarua)47,795 inhabitants
Meru (Meru)47,226 inhabitants
Kilifi (Kilifi)46,118 inhabitants
Wajir (Wajir)45,771 inhabitants
Mumias (Kakamega)45,485 inhabitants
Voi (Taita Taveta)45,483 inhabitants
Iten (Elegeyo-Marakwet)42,000 inhabitants
Lugulu (Busia)40,894 inhabitants
Homa Bay (Homa Bay)40,319 inhabitants
Naivasha (Nakuru)38,366 inhabitants
Nanyuki (Laikipia)36,142 inhabitants
Mandera (Mandera)36,076 inhabitants
Narok (Narok)36,061 inhabitants
Kericho (Kericho)35,748 inhabitants
Migori (Migori)35,240 inhabitants
Embu (Embu)34,922 inhabitants
Moyale (Marsabit)34,314 inhabitants
Isiolo (Isiolo)33,207 inhabitants
Nyahururu (Laikipia)31,978 inhabitants
Machakos (Machakos)31,971 inhabitants
Rongai (Nakuru)30,471 inhabitants
Pumwani (Nairobi Area)29,616 inhabitants
Kisii (Kisii)28,547 inhabitants
Molo (Nakuru)27,896 inhabitants
Kabarnet (Baringo)24,661 inhabitants
Athi River (Machakos)24,530 inhabitants
Lamu (Lamu)24,525 inhabitants
Webuye (Bungoma)22,507 inhabitants
Karuri (Murang'A)21,476 inhabitants
Kiambu (Kiambu)21,234 inhabitants
Maralal (Samburu)20,841 inhabitants
Makueni Boma (Makueni)20,681 inhabitants
Lodwar (Turkana)20,219 inhabitants
Kitui (Kitui)15,954 inhabitants
Marsabit (Marsabit)15,361 inhabitants
Siaya (Siaya)15,354 inhabitants
Kerugoya (Kirinyaga)15,287 inhabitants
Muhoroni (Kisumu)15,217 inhabitants
Magadi (Kajiado)14,529 inhabitants
Taveta (Taita Taveta)13,377 inhabitants
Kihancha (Migori)13,162 inhabitants
Sawa Sawa (Kwale)12,975 inhabitants
Mariakani (Kilifi)12,786 inhabitants
Eldama Ravine (Baringo)12,524 inhabitants
Wundanyi (Taita Taveta)12,501 inhabitants
Murang’a (Murang'A)11,987 inhabitants
Mwingi (Kitui)11,219 inhabitants
Butere (Kakamega)11,205 inhabitants
Kajiado (Kajiado)11,198 inhabitants
Maua (Meru)10,804 inhabitants
Takaungu (Kilifi)10,760 inhabitants
Oyugis (Homa Bay)10,116 inhabitants
Kangundo (Machakos)10,094 inhabitants
Luanda (Busia)10,053 inhabitants
Nyamira (Nyamira)10,000 inhabitants
Ngong (Kajiado)9,519 inhabitants
Chuka (Tharaka - Nithi)9,347 inhabitants
Kapsowar (Elegeyo-Marakwet)9,152 inhabitants
Naro Moru (Nyeri)9,018 inhabitants
Ahero (Kisumu)8,788 inhabitants
Bondo (Siaya)8,683 inhabitants
Malaba (Busia)8,383 inhabitants
Kinango (Kwale)8,070 inhabitants
Baringo (Baringo)7,656 inhabitants
Hola (Tana River)6,932 inhabitants
Port Bunyala (Busia)6,793 inhabitants