Distances between cities

Overview of Nepal

Time in the Nepal

Nepal hour
Time zone : Asia/Kathmandu
  • Country : Nepal
  • Capital : Kathmandu
  • Population : 28,951,852
  • Country code (Iso) : NP / NPL
  • Dialing code : +977 / 00977
  • Currency : Rupee

Nepal map

Nepal map : Distances between cities and places

In underneath section you can access to most important distances and roadmaps in Nepal. This website allow you to calculate distances and itiniraries for different travel modes between any cites and places in Nepal. Besides distances you can get directions for several transportation modes.

Languages : Nepali (official) 44.6%, Maithali 11.7%, Bhojpuri 6%, Tharu 5.8%, Tamang 5.1%, Newar 3.2%, Magar 3%, Bajjika 3%, Urdu 2.6%, Avadhi 1.9%, Limbu 1.3%, Gurung 1.2%, other 10.4%, unspecified 0.2%

Nepal : list of states

Main cities in Nepal

Kathmandu (Central Region)1,442,271 inhabitants
Pokhara (Western Region)200,000 inhabitants
Pātan (Central Region)183,310 inhabitants
Biratnagar (Eastern Region)182,324 inhabitants
Birgañj (Central Region)133,238 inhabitants
Dharān (Eastern Region)108,600 inhabitants
Bharatpur (Central Region)107,157 inhabitants
Janakpur (Central Region)93,767 inhabitants
Dhangaḍhi̇̄ (Far Western)92,294 inhabitants
Butwāl (Western Region)91,733 inhabitants
Mahendranagar (Far Western)88,381 inhabitants
Hetauda (Central Region)84,775 inhabitants
Madhyapur Thimi (Central Region)83,036 inhabitants
Triyuga (Eastern Region)71,405 inhabitants
Inaruwa (Eastern Region)70,093 inhabitants
Nepalgunj (Mid Western)64,400 inhabitants
Siddharthanagar (Western Region)63,367 inhabitants
Gulariyā (Mid Western)53,107 inhabitants
Titahari (Eastern Region)47,984 inhabitants
Panauti (Central Region)46,595 inhabitants
Ṭikāpur (Far Western)44,758 inhabitants
Kirtipur (Central Region)44,632 inhabitants
Tulsīpur (Mid Western)39,058 inhabitants
Rājbirāj (Eastern Region)33,061 inhabitants
Lahān (Eastern Region)31,495 inhabitants
Birendranagar (Mid Western)31,381 inhabitants
Panauti̇̄ (Central Region)27,602 inhabitants
Gaur (Central Region)27,325 inhabitants
Siraha (Eastern Region)24,657 inhabitants
Tānsen (Western Region)23,693 inhabitants
Jaleshwar (Central Region)23,573 inhabitants
Dipayal (Far Western)23,416 inhabitants
Bāglung (Western Region)23,296 inhabitants
Khanbari (Eastern Region)22,903 inhabitants
Dhankutā (Eastern Region)22,084 inhabitants
Wāliṅ (Western Region)21,867 inhabitants
Dailekh (Mid Western)20,908 inhabitants
Malaṅgawā (Central Region)20,284 inhabitants
Bhadrapur (Eastern Region)19,523 inhabitants
Dadeldhurā (Far Western)19,014 inhabitants
Dārchulā (Western Region)18,317 inhabitants
Ilām (Eastern Region)17,491 inhabitants
Banepā (Central Region)17,153 inhabitants
Dhulikhel (Central Region)16,263 inhabitants
Hari Bdr Tamang House (Central Region)10,000 inhabitants
kankrabari Dovan (Central Region)10,000 inhabitants
Jumla (Mid Western)9,073 inhabitants
Lobujya (Eastern Region)8,767 inhabitants
Bhattarai Danda (Western Region)5,510 inhabitants
Nagarkot (Central Region)4,000 inhabitants
Bhojpur (Eastern Region)3,250 inhabitants
Chitre (Western Region)2,860 inhabitants
Bhojpur (Mid Western)2,640 inhabitants
Namche Bazar (Eastern Region)2,324 inhabitants
Dihi (Western Region)2,210 inhabitants
Surkhet (Mid Western)0 inhabitants
Achhām (Far Western)0 inhabitants
Bardiyā (Mid Western)0 inhabitants
Bhaktapur (Central Region)0 inhabitants
Lamjung (Western Region)0 inhabitants
Pyūthān (Mid Western)0 inhabitants
Rāmechhāp (Central Region)0 inhabitants
Salyān (Mid Western)0 inhabitants