Distances between cities

Overview of Uganda

Time in the Uganda

Uganda hour
Time zone : Africa/Kampala
  • Country : Uganda
  • Capital : Kampala
  • Population : 33,398,682
  • Country code (Iso) : UG / UGA
  • Dialing code : +256 / 00256
  • Currency : Shilling

Uganda map

Uganda map : Distances between cities and places

In underneath section you can access to most important distances and roadmaps in Uganda. This website allow you to calculate distances and itiniraries for different travel modes between any cites and places in Uganda. Besides distances you can get directions for several transportation modes.

Languages : English (official national language, taught in grade schools, used in courts of law and by most newspapers and some radio broadcasts), Ganda or Luganda (most widely used of the Niger-Congo languages, preferred for native language publications in the capital and may be taught in school), other Niger-Congo languages, Nilo-Saharan languages, Swahili, Arabic

Uganda : list of states

Main cities in Uganda

Kampala (Central Region)1,353,189 inhabitants
Gulu (Northern Region)146,858 inhabitants
Lira (Northern Region)119,323 inhabitants
Mbarara (Western Region)97,500 inhabitants
Jinja (Eastern Region)93,061 inhabitants
Bwizibwera (Western Region)79,157 inhabitants
Mbale (Eastern Region)76,493 inhabitants
Mukono (Central Region)67,290 inhabitants
Kasese (Western Region)67,269 inhabitants
Masaka (Central Region)65,373 inhabitants
Entebbe (Central Region)62,969 inhabitants
Njeru (Central Region)61,952 inhabitants
Kitgum (Northern Region)56,891 inhabitants
Soroti (Eastern Region)56,400 inhabitants
Arua (Northern Region)55,585 inhabitants
Iganga (Eastern Region)45,024 inhabitants
Kabale (Western Region)43,500 inhabitants
Busia (Eastern Region)43,200 inhabitants
Fort Portal (Western Region)42,670 inhabitants
Mityana (Central Region)41,131 inhabitants
Tororo (Eastern Region)40,400 inhabitants
Hoima (Western Region)39,625 inhabitants
Lugazi (Central Region)35,036 inhabitants
Masindi (Western Region)31,486 inhabitants
Ibanda (Western Region)31,000 inhabitants
Pallisa (Eastern Region)30,745 inhabitants
Nyachera (Western Region)30,509 inhabitants
Nebbi (Northern Region)30,354 inhabitants
Adjumani (Northern Region)28,700 inhabitants
Paidha (Northern Region)28,348 inhabitants
Luwero (Central Region)28,338 inhabitants
Wobulenzi (Central Region)24,415 inhabitants
Yumbe (Northern Region)24,300 inhabitants
Namasuba (Central Region)22,507 inhabitants
Bugiri (Eastern Region)22,500 inhabitants
Kayunga (Central Region)21,704 inhabitants
Wakiso (Central Region)20,530 inhabitants
Mubende (Central Region)18,936 inhabitants
Kotido (Northern Region)18,800 inhabitants
Moyo (Northern Region)18,800 inhabitants
Kyenjojo (Western Region)18,600 inhabitants
Kireka (Central Region)17,947 inhabitants
Kamwenge (Western Region)17,169 inhabitants
Bundibugyo (Western Region)16,919 inhabitants
Ntungamo (Western Region)16,915 inhabitants
Busembatia (Eastern Region)15,889 inhabitants
Ntungamo (Western Region)15,300 inhabitants
Buwenge (Eastern Region)15,130 inhabitants
Kanungu (Western Region)14,600 inhabitants
Kiboga (Central Region)14,512 inhabitants
Kiruhura (Western Region)14,000 inhabitants
Rukungiri (Western Region)14,000 inhabitants
Sironko (Eastern Region)14,000 inhabitants
Kamuli (Eastern Region)12,764 inhabitants
Kisoro (Western Region)12,400 inhabitants
Apac (Northern Region)11,776 inhabitants
Pader (Northern Region)11,600 inhabitants
Bugembe (Eastern Region)11,598 inhabitants
Mayuge (Eastern Region)11,503 inhabitants
Bweyogerere (Central Region)11,473 inhabitants
Kumi (Eastern Region)11,400 inhabitants
Kapchorwa (Eastern Region)11,300 inhabitants
Pader Palwo (Northern Region)11,152 inhabitants
Mpigi (Central Region)11,082 inhabitants
Moroto (Northern Region)10,300 inhabitants
Kyotera (Central Region)8,472 inhabitants
Lyantonde (Central Region)8,039 inhabitants
Kilembe (Western Region)7,914 inhabitants
Masindi Port (Western Region)7,828 inhabitants
Byakabanda (Central Region)7,608 inhabitants
Kajansi (Central Region)7,530 inhabitants
Nakasongola (Central Region)6,921 inhabitants
Kigorobya (Western Region)5,420 inhabitants
Kibale (Western Region)5,200 inhabitants
Margherita (Western Region)5,109 inhabitants
Sembabule (Central Region)4,320 inhabitants
Kagadi (Western Region)2,097 inhabitants
Amudat (Northern Region)1,873 inhabitants
Muhororo (Western Region)1,567 inhabitants
Kampala Central Division (Central Region)0 inhabitants